#fail

Lori here. One of the main things on my list of changes to make was to end the evening with an empty sink and to prepare for the morning as much as possible the night before. Before the kids went to bed, I told them my intention and told them how they would be helping more with the dishes.

After they went to bed, Jason and I sat on the couch together and created our first post. Then I walked in the kitchen, filled the coffee pot with water and coffee with the plan to set the timer for morning. Without even realizing I had done it, I started the coffee brewing and walked out of the kitchen.

Jason insisted this be our second post. Laughing at ourselves is and will be one of the major parts of this blog. So here’s your first laugh. Please note, Jason is laughing more than me.

#gettingorganized #cleanerhouse #family #challenges #firstfaildocumented

Leave a comment